High School

Greeneville's Dickson, Myers, Quillen, Williams Earn All-State Honors

Greeneville's Dickson, Myers, Quillen, Williams Earn All-State Honors
Written by 
Tate Russell
January 5, 2023

Four Greeneville football players earned All-State recognition on Thursday, being named to the Tennessee Sports Writers Association's Class 4A All-State Team.

Amanuel Dickson, Bryson Myers, and Carson Quillen were selected to the defense, and Ty Williams was selected to the offense.

Dickson, a linebacker, flew all over the field for the Greene Devils and often found himself in opponents backfields blowing up plays. He made 74 tackles as a junior with an impressive 20 of them coming behind the line of scrimmage. Dickson also had three sacks, two forced fumbles, one interception and one fumble recovery. Dickson was named the Region 1-4A Defensive Player of the Year.

On offense Dickson ran for 304 yards while averaging almost seven yards per carry and scoring seven touchdowns.

Myers was another disruptive force from his defensive end spot for the Greene Devils. The junior finished the year with 62 tackles, 16 tackles for loss and a county best 12 sacks. Myers had three fumble recoveries with a defensive score and two forced fumbles. He also had 18 quarterback pressures. Myers was the Region 1-4A Co-Defensive Lineman of the Year.

Quillen broke on to the scene as a sophomore and did a little bit of everything for Greeneville this season.  On defense Quillen made 66 tackles with one tackle for a loss. He intercepted three passes with one fumble recovery and one defensive touchdown.

On offense he ran for 563 yards while averaging over 10 yards per carry. He also caught 22 passes for 396 yards and scored nine combined touchdowns. Quillen was named the Region 1-4A Co-Athlete of the Year.

Ty Williams was one of the area's top offensive linemen this year, and that earned him a scholarship at Austin-Peay. The senior helped Greeneville run for over 2,500 yards while averaging six yards per carry. The Devils produced 378 yards of offense per game and scored 40.1 points per game. Williams was the Region 1-4A Co-Offensive Lineman of the Year.

Tennessee Sports Writers Association's

All-State Football Teams


QB - Walker Martinez, Anderson County, Sr.

QB - Cordero Walker, Haywood, Jr.

QB - Juan Bullard, East Hamilton, Sr.

RB - Johnny Light, Obion Central, Sr.

RB - Isiah McClaine, Lexington, Sr.

RB - Cam Miller, Haywood, So.

WR - Jamari Person, Haywood, Sr.

WR - D’Arious Reed, Pearl-Cohn, Jr.

WR - Bryson Vowell, Anderson County, Sr.

OL - Kison Shepard, Fayette-Ware, Jr.

OL - Ty Williams, Greeneville, Sr.

OL - Mason Swindle, Macon County, Sr.

OL - Max Hull, South-Doyle, Sr.

OL - Jerran Jackson, Pearl-Cohn, Sr.

ATH - Marcellus Jackson, Fulton, Sr.

K - Grant Chadwick, Tullahoma, Jr.

DL - Kobe Smith, Red Bank, Jr.

DL - Nathan Robinson, Greenbrier, Sr.

DL - Chris Nichols, Chattanooga Central, Sr.

DL - Bryson Myers, Greeneville, Jr.

DL - Bishop Owens, Haywood, Jr.

LB - Gavin Noe, Anderson County, Sr.

LB - Eli Davis, Anderson County, Sr.

LB - A.D. Crutcher, Red Bank, Sr.

LB - Amanuel Dickson, Greeneville, Jr.

DB - Tyler Williams, Haywood, Sr.

DB - Gabe Borders, Macon County, So.

DB - Jaden Baccus, Red Bank, Sr.

DB - Kireese Willis, East Hamilton, Jr.

DB - Carson Quillen, Greeneville, So.

ATH - Nick Moog, Anderson County, Jr.

P - Andy Westbrooks, Milan, Sr.


QB - Jordyn Potts, Powell, Sr.

QB - Coby Walton, Nolensville, Sr.

QB - Colin Hurd, Page, Sr.

RB - DeSean Bishop, Karns, Sr.

RB - Malaki Dowell, White County, Sr.

RB - Brayden Latham, Knoxville West, Sr.

WR - Chance Fitzgerald, Nolensville, Sr.

WR - Boyce Smith, Page, Sr.

WR - Ayden Greene, Powell, Sr.

OL - Luke Brown, Henry County, Sr.

OL - Aiden Bussell, Mt. Juliet, Sr.

OL - Barrett Maddox, Clinton, Sr.

OL - Jones Conner, Knoxville West, Sr.

OL - Ronan O’Connell, Page, Jr.

ATH - Connor Wheeler, Powell, So.

K - Tyson Siebe, Knoxville West, Sr.

DL - Steven Soles, Powell, Jr.

DL - Jameiyes Mills, Knoxville West, Sr.

DL - C.J. Smith, Knoxville West, Jr.

DL - Taylor Wein, Nolensville, Sr.

DL - Luke Scott, Daniel Boone, Sr.

LB - Ryan Scott, Knoxville West, Jr.

LB - John Carlevato, Knoxville West, Sr.

LB - Eli Denton, Walker Valley, Sr.

LB - Brian Kelley, Oak Ridge, Sr.

LB - Tristan Bohannon, Munford, Sr.

LB - Garrett Hawkins, Sevier County, Sr.

DB - Ja’Qurrius Wrenn, Knoxville West, Sr.

DB - Marshaun Bowers, Knoxville West, Jr.

DB - Osize Daniyan, Mt. Juliet, Sr.

DB - Gianni Magdos, Powell, Sr.

P - Ben Shrewsbury, Daniel Boone, Sr.


QB - Shivan Abdullah, Cane Ridge, Sr.

QB - Kade Hewitt, Oakland, Sr.

RB - Noah Vaughn, Maryville, Sr.

RB - Darius Johnson, Beech, Sr.

RB - Demitrius Bell, McGavock, Sr.

WR - Ben Marshall, Blackman, Sr.

WR - Justin Brown, Blackman, Sr.

WR - D.J. Adams, Cleveland, Sr.

OL - Keith Bowman, Oakland, Sr.

OL - Luke Needham, Houston, Sr.

OL - Cal Grubbs, Maryville, Sr.

OL - Eli Freeman, Lebanon, Sr.

OL - Buster Overstreet, Beech, Sr.

ATH - Tyler Moon, Science Hill, Sr.

K - Reese Keeney, Farragut, Sr.

DL - Cameron Floyd, Oakland, Sr.

DL - Jayden Marable, Smyrna, Sr.

DL - Jason Manaker, Maryville, Sr.

DL - Isaac Oglesby, Riverdale, Sr.

LB - Arion Carter, Smyrna, Sr.

LB - Caleb Herring, Riverdale, Sr.

LB - Knox Watson, Bradley Central, Sr.

LB - Nathan Hepborn, Oakland, Sr.

LB - Sam Nicaud, Bearden, Sr.

DB - Mose Phillips III, Cane Ridge, Sr.

DB - Marcus Goree, Bradley Central, Jr.

DB - Rahmaan Rinkin, Bartlett, Sr.

DB - Devin Rutherford, Bartlett, Jr.

DB - Jeremiah Collins, Oakland, Sr.

ATH - Eric Taylor, Oakland, Sr.

P - Oziel Hernandez, Germantown, Sr.

P - Jacob Taylor, Oakland, Jr.

Continue Reading